Lancashire Combined Fire Authority

Meeting to be held on 26 June 2023

Composition of the Combined Fire Authority

Contact for further information:

Diane Brooks - Principal Member Services Officer - Tel No. 01772 866720

Executive Summary

The composition of the Combined Fire Authority for 2023/24.

Recommendation(s)

The Authority is asked to note the report.

Information

The composition approved by the Constituent Authorities for the Combined Fire Authority for 2023/24 is as follows:-

25 members: (19 x County Councillors) (11 x Con / 7 x Lab / 1 x L/D)

(3 x Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Members) (2 x Lab 1 x Con)

(3 x Blackpool Council Members) (2 x Lab / 1 x Con)

Lancashire County Council Members

- 1) L Beavers (Lab)
- 2) S Clarke (Con)
- 3) L Cox (Con)
- 4) M Dad BEM (Lab)
- 5) N Hennessy (Lab)
- 6) D Howarth (L/D)
- 7) T Hurn (Con)
- 8) A Kay (Con)
- 9) H Khan (Lab)
- 10) J Mein (Lab)
- 11) S Morris (Con)
- 12) D O'Toole (Con)
- 13) M Pattison (Lab)
- 14) P Rigby (Con)
- 15) S Serridge (Lab)
- 16) J Shedwick (Con)
- 17) J Singleton JP (Con)
- 18) R Woollam (Con)
- 19) B Yates (Con)

Blackburn with Darwen Council Members

- 1) Z Khan (Lab)
- 2) J Rigby (Con)
- 3) D Smith (Lab)

Blackpool Council Members

- 1) G Baker (Con)
- 2) J Hugo (Lab)
- 3) F Jackson (Lab)

Business Risk

None

Environmental Impact

None

Equality and Diversity Implications

None

HR Implications

None

Financial Implications

None

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

List of background papers

Paper: Date: Contact:

Reason for inclusion in Part 2 if appropriate: N/A